FY2021 Budget Calendar

Fy2021 Budget Calendar
Posted on 01/23/2020

COUNTY OF BATH, VIRGINIA
FY 2020-2021 BUDGET DEVELOPMENT CALENDAR
November 2019-May 2020

 DATE ACTION

Tuesday, October 8, 2019 Board of Supervisors reviews and sets the budget calendar

Monday, November 18, 2019 Budget and Capital Improvement Plan (CIP) forms distributed to departments and agencies

Monday, January 6, 2020 Budget and CIP requests due to the County Administrator’s office by 3 p.m.

Monday, January 27, 2020 Planning Commission reviews CIP requests and schedules a public hearing

Wednesday, February 12, 2020 6:00 p.m. Joint Work Session with School Board regarding the budget for school operations

Monday, February 24, 2020 Planning Commission holds public hearing on CIP

Tuesday, February 25, 2020 6:00 p.m. Board of Supervisors budget work session

Tuesday, March 10, 2020 6:00 p.m. Board of Supervisors receives CIP as recommended by the Planning Commission. School Board Budget due to Board of Supervisors

Thursday, March 19, 2020 6:00 p.m. Board of Supervisors Budget work session. Board of Supervisors approves advertisement of the budget, public hearing, and proposed tax rates

Tuesday, April 14, 2020 6:00 p.m. Board of Supervisors conducts public hearing on proposed County Budget and Tax Rates

Tuesday, May 12, 2020 6:00 p.m. Board of Supervisors approves the budget and set the tax rates for FY 2020-2021 additional work sessions may be scheduled as needed