Bath County is governed by a five member Board of Supervisors elected by the voters. Board members shall be residents of their designated magisterial district. The five magisterial districts and their representatives are: John Lockridge, Millboro District; Ron Shifflett, Cedar Creek District; H. Lee Fry, Valley Springs District; Roy W. Burns, Warm Springs District; and Lynn Ellen Black Williamsville District.

Bath County is served by five Constitutional Officers who are elected by majority vote; Sheriff Robert W. Plecker; Commonwealths Attorney Charles Moore; Treasurer Pamela Webb; Commissioner of the Revenue Angel M. Grimm; and Circuit Court Clerk Annette T. Loan.